Summer OOTD Pearls – #2

Mary-Sue

It’s not an ordinary day if you catch me in high heels. Either I’m on my way to a fancy party or a blogpost requires me to put more effort into my outfit. The later one was obviously the case here. Let’s just say it’s a good thing we’re not on youtube yet because I’m like Bambi in these shoes, even though they’re wedges. You can literally see my kneecaps and adjoined muscles holding me together. There’s a fitting Dutch phrase for such occasions and goes a bit like this “those who want to be pretty, have to deal with the suffering.”

Summer OOTD Pearls - #2, jemssparkles, groningen, the netherlands
You better hold on to your hat girl, it might fly away

Summer OOTD Pearls - #2, jemssparkles, groningen, the netherlands
Sternly avoiding eye contact

Hat: Primark
Top: H&M Basics
Long Unbuttoned Dress: Vintage Store in Groningen
Shorts: Bershka
Shoes: Local Store

Jirrine

I prefer to stay a little lower to the ground and therefore decided to go for a pretty  pair of gladiatoresque sandals. *sigh* unfortunately they aren’t mine but Mary-Sue’s. I will steal them (often) because they are pretty <3.

Outfit of the Day summer gladiator shoes shorts black and white tank
Yes, Groningen is pretty pretty.
Outfit of the Day summer gladiator shoes shorts black and white tank
I love bows in accessories.
Outfit of the Day summer gladiator shoes shorts black and white tank
Hmm akward pose hihi
Outfit of the Day summer gladiator shoes shorts black and white tank
Great outfit right?

Tank: Jacqueline de Yong @ Vero Moda
Shorts: H&M
Shoes: Celine

What is your must have summer item?

Please leave us a comment below!

