Review: Rimmel Provocalips

by Mary-Sue

Review: Rimmel Provocalips, jemssparkles, I'll call you, Kiss Me You Fool, RimmelMascara… check!
Eyebrows… check!
Face… check!
Lipstick… lipstick?

Lipstick is the first thing I omit when I’m in a rush and I have to do my make-up. It’s not that I don’t love some colorful suckers, but lipstick and I are like water and oil; we don’t mix. When I put some on, at the end of the day it is everywhere except my lips. Either my teeth have a red glow, or I suddenly have a pink mustache or the color completely Houdinied.

Now I do have to say that some matte lipsticks tend to stay on for a longer time, like the Mac Ruby Woo. Using lip liners as a lipstick works really well in the “staying-put” department as well. However, a while ago Rimmel came out with something revolutionary; the “Provocalips Lip Colour,” which promised 16hr transfer-proofness. It sounds like it was made especially for me, but does Rimmel keep their promise?

Review: Rimmel Provocalips, jemssparkles, I'll call you, Kiss Me You Fool, Rimmel
Bare Naked Lips
Review: Rimmel Provocalips, jemssparkles, I'll call you, Kiss Me You Fool, Rimmel
I’ll Call You
Review: Rimmel Provocalips, jemssparkles, I'll call you, Kiss Me You Fool, Rimmel
Kiss Me You Fool

Verdict: this “lipstick” does not move! Seriously, it will stay on for at least 6 hours and is very hard to remove, even with make-up remover.

A little hack for getting most of it off: apply a “normal” creamy lipstick on top of the Provocalips, let it ‘soak’ for a minute and then remove altogether.

Are you going to buy the Provocalips?

2 thoughts on “Review: Rimmel Provocalips

Please leave us a comment below!

