What the fork is for dinner? Inspirational Week Menu #1

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner

by Jirrine

Pinterest is one of my favorite internet places to aimlessly browse. It has tons of great inspiration but most of all it has billions of awesome recipes! I wish I could make all the yummy things I find on there but unfortunately I have neither enough days in my life nor the right equipment (as I currently live temporarily with my parents and have no own kitchen!). I, however, do not want to withhold all of Pinterest’s yummyness so I’ll be sharing some inspiration for a weekmenu! You can click the pictures to go the individual recipes.

Disclaimer: The images and recipes in this post are not my own. All copyright belongs with the individual creators of the images and recipes.

Monday

What better way to start the week than with a lot of healthy goodness. Long summer evenings are perfect for easy salads! There are so many ways to make a good salad but there is something about the combination of leafy greens and fruit that makes my taste buds dance! Tiffany from Creme de la Crumb has put together this absolutely gorgeous looking Apple Cranberry Walnut salad. Bonus: it is super easy to make!

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: Creme de la Crumb

Tuesday

Mmm, pasta. Pasta is super versatile: you can make it really easy or go super complicated. Whatever you choose, chances are that it’ll turn out yummy. I often pair my pasta with beef so I really like Katya’s recipe where she uses chicken meatballs instead. Always nice to vary with what goes in the pot. And, no store bought pasta sauce here! You’ll make the sauce yourself and the taste will be so much better. On Little Broken you’ll find the full recipe for Orecchiette with Baked Chicken Meatballs in Tomato Sauce and more other yummy dinners.

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: Little Broken

Wednesday

It has garlic and cheese: what more do you need? Apart from the fact that they will probable taste awesome, they look like art! You can pair these potatoes with a side of green beans or a salad. Steak would also be super delicious with these potatoes! I’ll have to go on the hunt for some of these red potatoes though because I have never seen them here in the Netherlands.

parmesan-roasted-potatoes6-srgb.
Image Copyright: Cooking Classy

Thursday

We are past hump day and the weekend is getting closer. I always really like to eat one meat dish each week: a dish in which the preparation of the meat is the main work and to which you add multiple side dishes such as vegetables or pasta/rice/potatoes. Heidi’s Grilled Chicken Breast with Chive Butter is precisely that kind of dish. Oh, and it has butter! Enjoy.

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: Foodie Crush

Friday

Now that the working week is over (at least for most people!) it is time to wind down and relax. I like mojito’s and this is a very healthy version! Well, as about as healthy as it can get when it comes to alcohol! Especially nice to drink on a warm summer evening. You can find the Kiwi Blueberry Mojito recipe over at Laylita’s recipes.

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: Laylita’s Recipes

The drinks need to be accompanied by something nice to nibble on. I love garlic anything so I was happy when I saw this recipe for Easy Cheesy Garlic Bread. 1: It is super easy to make. 2: You’ll probably want to eat this all the time ;)! Obviously you don’t have to eat this with your drinks; Anna from Crunchy Creamy Sweet recommends to eat it with a pasta dish or soup. Both are great easy dishes for those Friday nights when all you want to do is hang out!

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: Crunchy Creamy Sweet

Saturday

What better way to spend your Saturday evening than with a nice BBQ with friends and/or family? Becky from the Cookie Rookie teaches us that BBQs are not all about meat. A great way to spice things up is to put some corn on the grill! Head over to her website to find an excellent recipe for Mexican Grilled Corn. I also really love the table decor featured in the background. The blue mason jar is so cute!

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: The Cookie Rookie

Sunday

Sundays are for sleeping in! I love to sleep until the sun wakes me up when peeping through the curtains, although I also like it when it rains and I get to cuddle up between my blankets! This might not seem that likely in summer  but last Sunday it really was raining! The entire morning was grey and drizzly. The best part of Sunday comes after all the sleeping: breakfast! What better way to start a whole day of doing nothing with an extravagant meal. Lucy has created a super healthy banana oat waffle recipe! Head over to Supergolden Bakes for this treat!

inspirational week menu what the fork is for dinner
Image Copyright: Supergolden Bakes

I hope that I worked up your appetite. Bon Appetit!

Please leave us a comment below!

