Our Life In 20 Questions – Tag

Jirrine and Mary-Sue Jemssparkles Jems
Jirrine and Mary-Sue

So we are doing this blogthing for a few months now and we thought it was about time we’d get a bit more personal. What better way than to do that with a TAG. We found this one on the website of the Dutch blogger Vera of veracamilla.nl and contains a bunch of random personal questions. If you like this post, feel free to copy it and tag us so we can check your answers out. We’d love to learn more about you as well :).

by Mary-Sue (MS) and Jirrine (J)

What is your favorite color?
MS: I like yellow.
J: My favorite color is orange. Orange always make me smile. 

What is your favorite number?
MS: Eleven, I was born on the 11th of March.
J: I can’t really say I have a favorite number. I’ll just go for.. 7?

What kind of career do you dream about having?
MS: I have never known what career to pursue nor had a particular direction in which I was interested. It used to bother me quite a bit because I seemed the only one in this boat of indecisiveness. Through my student life however, I now know that I’m by far not the only one who feels this way. I’ve also learned that most adults kind of rolled into their current jobs, instead of years of aspiration. So, I’m trusting to go with the flow and that everything will work out in the end. I think ‘to worry’ is a very wasteful emotion. So I’ve decided to not.
J: I would love to earn my money with the things I love to do. My greatest passion is books. I would love to own a bookstore. I also love to travel. Something tourist related would also be really awesome. The best thing ofcourse would be a combination of the two 😉 .

Where would you want to live by yourself?
MS: I would want to live – and I don’t mean travel – all over the world. I would like to get to know different cultures and different kind of people. To name a few countries: the US, England, South Africa, Brazil, Spain.
J: With the chance of going to sound super cheesy: I’d like to live wherever I am with my bf. I feel that no matter where we would go we would make it our home. I wouldn’t mind a house near the beach or some fancy townhouse though 😉 

What is your favorite way of traveling?
MS: I like travelling by bike since it’s the default option in Holland.
J: My favorite would be train or scooter. Train because there something so wonderful about seeing the world pass by. Scooter because I love exploring and with the wind blowing through my hear I really relax. 

What do you go about in your spare time?
MS: I hang with friends, read a book, run, exercise, take photographs, go to the movies, sleep.
J: I read books, hang out with Mary-Sue and other friends (obviously!), game and cross stitch. Oh, and I like to go out to dinner with friends and family

What is your favorite clothing store?
MS: I can always find something at the H&M.
J: I used to be really in to clothing but I see them lack the patience for it nowadays. I do however always find nice stuff at my local clothing store (yes, one of 4. Currently residing in a really tiny village..) The Stone. They are a regional chain that carry brands like Only, Esprit, Geisha and Street One. 

Whose concert would you like to go to?
MS: India Arie’s.
J: I would love to go to a Josh Groban concert (again). I’ve been there with family because his music makes me remind my grandmother. He is an amazing singer!

What is your favorite flavor of tea?
MS: Russian Earl Grey by Lipton.
J: Rooibos Vanilla by any brand. 

Do you collect anything?
MS: Do photographs count?
J: Better ask what I not collect. Anything I loved in my love at some point has become a collection. Right now I collect Starbucks City Mugs. 

I will not sleep without…
MS: …it being dark. I can sleep with noise, but I can’t with light.
J: … laying flat. I can sleep under many circumstances but I cannot sleep seated. 

If you would get 1 million euros, what would you do with it?
MS: To win a million euros isn’t necessarily a blessing. People will start treating you differently since you literally and figuratively didn’t earn it. Also, I’m young and I would like to have a job and work for my income. Therefore, if I’d win a million euros I’d save a part as a backup, give a part away and spend the rest of the money on a big-ass party vacation to the Bahamas (AT HOTEL ATLANTIS) with my loved ones.
J: I hope I would do the sensible thing and save some haha! I treat myself and my loved ones and then invest in real estate. Maybe somewhere different that the Netherlands. 

What is your favorite make-up brand?
MS: Rimmel.
J: High End: YSL/Mac – Budget: Catrice

What is your favorite season?
MS: Let me think… SUMMER. I like it HOT HOT HOT. But not too hot.
J: Fall. I like neither hot nor cold in particular. I do however like long sleeved shirts and falling leaves. Days with thunder and rain while curled up in bed with a good book or movie. 

Do you sleep with your door open or closed?
MS: Currently my bedroom doesn’t have a door, but is separated from the living room with a curtain (oh the glamorous student life). But the curtain’s always closed. So closed.
J: I don’t mind. Either way is good. 

What do you like to eat?
MS: My favorite food has to be either sushi or pizza.
J: I love Pilav, the version my mom makes is the best. I also love noodles. 

Why did you start blogging?
MS: Many reasons. Time on my hands, wanting to keep my English up to date, I like to write, I like the interwebs, I like to interact with people.
J: I am not very creative in nature. Blogging makes my creative juices flow and gives me tons of new ideas. I also see it as a sort of diary for future me. J E M S really portrays what I like and find important right now. 

Are you subscribed to any magazines?
MS: Nah, ain’t no student got money for that. I am subscribed to a LOT of youtubers though, cuz that shit’s freeeeeeee.
J: I currently have subscriptions to Women’s Health NL and Columbus, a Dutch travel magazine. They’re both trial subscriptions do so really cheap!

Yesterday. 11pm. What were you up to?
MS: Sleeping? Oh the adventurous life I lead.
J: At 11 I was still working in the kitchen of the VIP Deck at Dutch Valley (a festival). It was  a 13 hour shift and the longest day of my life. 

What is your favorite perfume?
MS: I’m gonna cheat on this one, I have a top three, in random order: Tommy Girl by Tommy Hilfiger, Nina by Nina Ricci, Aqua Kiss by Victoria’s Secret.
J: Hugo Boss Orange and DKNY Be Delicious

So, these are our answers. I hope you have learned a little more about us! Please comment if you have done the tag and where we can find it!

Please leave us a comment below!

