Cowdí – The Art in Mosaic and Glass Fusion

Mucha Incognito Close Up

by Mary-Sue

I am very excited and proud to finally announce my mom’s Mosaic and Glass Fusion Art website called Cowdí. It started just a few years ago as a newfound hobby, but has now turned into a full-on addiction. Everything she gets her hands on will get a mosaicked transformation. I’m not joking; she has fidgeted little stones onto pouffes, birdhouses, busts, shoes and more! I recently moved to Amsterdam and she literally mosaicked the living daylight out of my new apartment as well: mosaicked bathroom floor, mosaicked windowsill, mosaicked EVERYTHING. Therefore, I thought it only fitting that she’d get herself a website and show her artwork to the world to inspire others.

Around the same period my mom got into mosaicking, she was also introduced to glass fusion. She has her own ‘hot pot’ where she fuses chunks of glass into one piece, which she then puts on a ring, necklace or bracelet. Since you cannot influence the fusion process once inside the hot pot, it is always a surprise how the end project will turn out. I’ve tried it a couple of times, and it’s not that easy! However, my mom has developed a knack for it and all the pieces really are one of a kind! Moreover, there is an abundance of matching jewelry sets that she likes to sell, so if you’re interested take a look!

I included a few photos of her website below to give a brief overview of what she does. My mom and I hope you are inspired to D.I.Y. something yourself. And if you live near Zwolle, The Netherlands you are welcome to come by and make your own art or jewelry in her little atelier!

Visit now at http://www.cowdi.com!

Mucha Incognito
Mucha Incognito
Mucha Incognito Close Up
Mucha Incognito Close Up
Mirrored heels
Mirrored heels
Mirrored heels Up Close
Mirrored heels Up Close
Blue Spring Necklace and Ring
Blue Spring Necklace and Ring
Little Italy Necklace and Ring
Little Italy Necklace and Ring
Please leave us a comment below!

