A Stroll Through The Park

stroll through the park, veluwe, apeldoorn, destress
A Stroll Through The Park

by Mary-Sue

It is October, meaning for all you studying folks out there that we’re already one month in! One month has come and gone. I’ve had my first exam and stresses of making assignments and acing tests are piling up. Slowly, the excitement of starting a new year of my studies is beginning to fade.

This weekend I wanted to have a break from my routine of studying all day, every day and do something completely different. It’s not extraordinary in the sense that I went skydiving, but I wanted to get out of the house and out of the city.

Now that I am a bit older, I’ve really come to appreciate nature and the peacefulness that it brings me. So I decided that I wanted to have a stroll through the forest and went to the Veluwe (a beautiful national park in The Netherlands). This was such a good decision as it de-stressed me a lot.

I think throughout the whole walk I kept saying to my boyfriend “Ohh it smells so gooood! Do you smell the Indian summer air? Do you smell the pines?” I love the smells that nature brings. Taking deep breaths is one of my favorite things to do on a walk. Inhale. Exhale. Ahhhh.

Whilst in the forest, I feel like a ten-year-old again. I wander off on adventures. I climb in trees. I pretend I’m a rascal and balance on a trunk that’s toppled over a ravine. (“Ravine”, “two meters/7 feet deep pit”, same thing for someone who has a fear of heights).

I went home with spiders trapped in my hair, green smears on my jeans and pinecones in my shoes. New week of studying: Bring. It. On.

A Stroll Through The Park, veluwe, apeldoorn, destress
Pines
A Stroll Through The Park, veluwe, nature, park, mushroom
Mushroom
A Stroll Through The Park, Climbing Trees, nature
Climbing Trees
A Stroll Through The Park, nature, trunk
Balancing on dead trunks
A Stroll Through The Park, view, nature, inhale
Inhale. Exhale. Ahhhh.
Please leave us a comment below!

