Three Evening Looks

Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles

by Mary-Sue

“My closet is exploding from the amount of clothes, yet I’ve got nothing to wear.” This is me on a daily basis. In order to solve this dilemma, I’ll go shopping and buy one or two more clothing items. Those clothing items will be worn twice, after which I’ll get bored again and end up where I started: “I literally have no clothes to wear, aaahhh.”

But then I heard someone say “before you buy anything new, first go shopping in your own closet.” We are not aware of all the things we have in there and it is completely ridiculous to think you do not have enough clothes. The thing for me is that I just need to pair items together differently, because I always wear the same top with the same bottom.

Switching things up can create new and fresh looking outfits, without costing you any money! I started pairing different items together that at first glance might not seem to fit, but actually work really well together when you put them on. Shopping in my own closet and styling my own clothing items  has made a big difference in the way I dress and go about spending money.

Disclaimer: I am not a stylist, I’d probably wouldn’t even score ‘average’ on the stylish scale, but at least I try. And I like it. And we must do whatever the fudge we like. *I can’t live my life for everybody, I gotta live my life for me – India Arie*

So here are the three evening looks that I carefully constructed. I’m quite happy how they turned out. Are you going to shop in your own closet soon? It’s FREEEEE ;).

Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles mary-sue
The Dressy Look
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles head to toe
A dress paired with boots
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles long vest
Gotta have that long vest to keep you warm
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles details dress
Details dress
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles, view from the top
View from the top

Dress: H&M (2 years ago)
Vest: Vero Moda
Boots: Brandless (Timberland look-a-likes)

Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles, english look
The English Look
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles
Jumper paired with a blouse
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles,
Front
Evening look, date night look, jems sparkles
Bird’s eye view

Jumper, blouse, jeans: H&M
Boots: Remi
Lipstick: Miss Sporty “My New BFF: 400”

three evening looks, fashion, jems, winter in L.A.
The “Winter in L.A.” look
three evening looks, fashion, jems, leather
Faux leather shorts with faux leather boots
three evening looks, fashion, jems, giraffes
Family of giraffes
three evening looks, fashion, jems, vest
Knee long vest

Top: from Thailand
Shorts: H&M
Vest: ZOI
Boots: Van Haren (Dutch brand)
Ring: bought in Croatia

Please leave us a comment below!

